Power Rankings: Day 7

#2 BS

View Post

Manager: BS

MVP: Ezekiel Elliot

Best Add: Dak Prescott

Breakout: Noah Fant

BS has been killing the rankings, posted in the 2 three times over the last 5 years. This year really relies on the Cowboys for BS. He took a huge risk taking Prescott while already having Zeke. However, if there’s any offense to stack up players on, it should be Dallas. It’s a risky decision, but I like it.

BS’s quarterback situation is the 2nd best in the league in my opinion. I am big Prescott this year and think he is going to have an MVP-like season. I’m also a big fan of taking Rivers as a backup. I think he still has some game in him and Indy was the perfect landing spot- elite O-Line and solid weapons.

Running back is another very strong position for BS. Zeke is the 2nd best fantasy back in the league- there’s no argument here. I’m also a fan of the Gurley selection. He’s not the runner he used to be, but I still think he’s a fine #2 with potential in a great offense.

Receiving is another huge strength for BS. D-Hop is a top 5 wide out. Thielan is either the best or the 2nd best #2 wide out in the fantasy league. And Keenan Allen as your 3rd, wow! I mean Allen’s production will certainly dip with the departure of Rivers, but he’s still a stud and a 9th round steal.

Tight end isn’t necessarily a strength for BS, but it’s not a weakness either. I would probably rank Waller as the 4th or 5th best fantasy tight end in the NFL. I love Fant as a backup. The young sleeper has a big ceiling in an intriguing Broncos offense with limited receiving. He’s my second favorite tight end sleeper, behind Hayden Hurst.

Greg the Leg is a nice pick at kicker. He was pretty bad last season, which is a little concerning, but he’s usually very reliable. He has huge upside in Dallas’s offense that’s going to frequently find themselves int he redzone.

BS’s defense is okay. Jaylen Smith is a great pick, he is one of the best linebackers in the league. Shaq Barrett is also a stud, who literally lead the NFL in sacks last season. Edmunds is solid, but doesn’t do anything crazy in the stat box. I’m not sure about the Thomas Davis selection. He was solid last year, but the man was released and is 37. I wouldn’t expect much from him. Alex Johnson? I’ve never heard of him. I guess he was on the Broncos last year. Overall, this defense has a few stars and then a few question marks.

Overall, BS’s team is stacked and will be undoubtedly competing for a championship. With this roster, he should be making the A-team with ease and has a very good chance to take home the trophy as well. His weakest positions are tight end and defense, which aren’t even that bad. His biggest problem is the riskiness in taking so many Cowboys, but I would bet that that’s going to pay off big time, rather than fall flat. Good luck.

2015: 1

2016: 6

2017: 2

2018: 5

2020: 2

Leave a comment